1 in stock


Morrissey – Kill Uncle
(His Master’s Voice Records  1991  CSD3789)
Matrix No’s: A3/B3 – UK Pressing

Gatefold Sleeve in Excellent condition
– tiny sticker mark on front under “Uncle”, small discolouration mark on spine edge which follows onto back cover where it is a bit bigger with some other small foxing spots

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are a few light surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Steven Patrick Morrissey (born 22 May 1959), commonly known by his last name, Morrissey, or by his nickname, Moz, is an English singer and lyricist. He rose to prominence in the 1980s as the lyricist and vocalist of the rock band The Smiths. The band was highly successful in the United Kingdom but broke up in 1987, and Morrissey began a solo career, making the top ten of the UK Singles Chart on ten occasions. His first solo album, 1988’s Viva Hate, entered the UK Albums Chart at number one.

Kill Uncle is the second solo studio album by English singer Morrissey, released on 4 March 1991 by record labels EMI and HMV. It is generally considered Morrissey’s most unconventional album, probably due to its mature torch song (“There Is a Place in Hell for Me and My Friends”) aspects combined with quirky music and lyrics that range from ironic and tongue-in-cheek to some of his more introspective.

Track listing

All lyrics written by Morrissey; all music composed by Mark E. Nevin, except where noted.

No. Title Music Length
1. “Our Frank” 3:25
2. “Asian Rut” 3:22
3. “Sing Your Life” 3:27
4. “Mute Witness” Clive Langer 3:32
5. “King Leer” 2:55
6. “Found Found Found” Langer 1:59
7. “Driving Your Girlfriend Home” 3:23
8. “The Harsh Truth of the Camera Eye” 5:34
9. “(I’m) The End of the Family Line” 3:30
10. “There’s a Place in Hell for Me and My Friends” 1:52
Total length: 33:02


  • Morrissey – vocals
  • Mark E. Nevin – guitar
  • Mark Bedford – bass guitar
  • Andrew Paresi – percussion, drums
  • Seamus Beaghen – keyboards
  • Steven Heart – keyboards
  • Nawazish Ali Khan – violin
  • John Deacon – bass guitar (tracks 2, 4 and 8)
  • Linder Sterling – background vocals
  • Alan Winstanley – production
  • Clive Langer – production
  • Simon Metcalfe – engineering assistance
  • Gino Sprio – sleeve photography
  • Jo Slee – sleeve art coordinator
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “MORRISSEY – KILL UNCLE LP – Nr MINT A3/B3 UK 1991 ORIG THE SMITHS”
Back to Top