1 in stock


The Ventures – Theme From Shaft
(United Artists Records  1971  UAS29280  Mono)
Matrix No’s: A2/B1 – UK Pressing

Front Laminated Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT- condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from the odd light pop/crackle)

The Ventures are an American instrumental rock band formed in 1958 in Tacoma, Washington. Founded by Don Wilson and Bob Bogle, the group in its various incarnations has had an enduring impact on the development of music worldwide. With over 100 million records sold, the group is the best-selling instrumental band of all time. In 2008, the Ventures were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Theme From Shaft is an LP album by the guitar-based instrumental group the Ventures, released in 1971. It also features their own versions of “Peace Train”, “I’m A Man”, “Gimme Some Lovin'” and “Gypsys, Tramps and Thieves”.

Track listing

A1 Theme From Shaft 2:52
A2 Peace Train 3:05
A3 Thunder Cloud 2:40
A4 Gimme Some Lovin’ 2:52
A5 Indian Sun 2:22
A6 Deep, Deep In The Water 2:46
B1 Gypsys, Tramps And Thieves 2:46
B2 Two Divided By Love 2:37
B3 Tight Fit 2:08
B4 I’m A Man 3:07
B5 Never My Love 3:00
B6 Cherries Jubilee 3:30
  • Arranged By, ProducerThe Ventures
  • Art DirectionJoan Marker, John Van Hamersveld, Mike Salisbury
  • BassBob Bogle*
  • DrumsMel Taylor
  • EngineerDino Lappas, Howard Gale
  • KeyboardsJohn Durrill
  • Lead GuitarJerry McGee
  • PercussionJoe Barile
  • Photography [Back Cover]Norman Seeff
  • Photography [Front Cover]Frank Laffitte
  • Rhythm GuitarDon Wilson
  • Steel GuitarRed Rhodes
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE VENTURES – THEME FROM SHAFT LP – Nr MINT- A2/B1 UK 1971”
Back to Top