1 in stock


Pink Floyd – Relics
(MFP Records  1978  MFP50397  STEREO)
Matrix No’s: A3/B6 – UK Pressing

G&L Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
– some light discolouration around edges

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some light surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Pink Floyd were an English rock band formed in London in 1965. They achieved international acclaim with their progressive and psychedelic music. Distinguished by their use of philosophical lyrics, sonic experimentation, extended compositions, and elaborate live shows, they are one of the most commercially successful and influential groups in popular music history.

Pink Floyd were founded by students Syd Barrett on guitar and lead vocals, Nick Mason on drums, Roger Waters on bass and vocals, and Richard Wright on keyboards and vocals. They gained popularity performing in London’s underground music scene during the late 1960s, and under Barrett’s leadership released two charting singles and a successful debut album, The Piper at the Gates of Dawn (1967). Guitarist and vocalist David Gilmour joined in December 1967; Barrett left in April 1968 due to deteriorating mental health. Waters became the band’s primary lyricist and conceptual leader, devising the concepts behind their albums The Dark Side of the Moon (1973), Wish You Were Here (1975), Animals (1977), The Wall (1979) and The Final Cut (1983). The Dark Side of the Moon and The Wall became two of the best-selling albums of all time.

Following creative tensions, Wright left Pink Floyd in 1979, followed by Waters in 1985. Gilmour and Mason continued as Pink Floyd; Wright rejoined them as a session musician and, later, a band member. The three produced two more albums—A Momentary Lapse of Reason (1987) and The Division Bell (1994)—and toured through 1994. After nearly two decades of acrimony, Gilmour, Wright, and Mason reunited with Waters in 2005 to perform as Pink Floyd in London as part of the global awareness event Live 8; Gilmour and Waters later stated they had no plans to reunite as a band again. Barrett died in 2006, and Wright in 2008. The final Pink Floyd studio album, The Endless River (2014), was recorded without Waters and based almost entirely on unreleased material.

Pink Floyd were inducted into the American Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1996 and the UK Music Hall of Fame in 2005. By 2013, the band had sold more than 250 million records worldwide.

Relics is a compilation album by Pink Floyd released in 1971. The album was released on 14 May in the UK and 15 July in the United States. A re-mastered CD was released in 1996 with a different album cover, a three-dimensional version of the original sketch drawn by drummer Nick Mason for the initial release. Initially released by Starline, the compilation was reissued by Music for Pleasure in the United Kingdom; Harvest and Capitol distributed the album in the United States.

Track listing

Side one

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Arnold Layne” (Single A-side released 11 March 1967) Syd Barrett 2:56
2. “Interstellar Overdrive” (From The Piper at the Gates of Dawn 1967) Barrett/Roger Waters/Richard Wright/Nick Mason 9:43
3. “See Emily Play” (Single A-side released 17 June 1967) Barrett 2:53
4. “Remember a Day” (From A Saucerful of Secrets 1968) Wright 4:29
5. “Paintbox” (Single B-side to “Apples and Oranges”, released 18 November 1967) Wright 3:33

Side two

No. Title Writer(s) Length
6. “Julia Dream” (Single B-side to “It Would Be So Nice”, released 13 April 1968) Waters 2:37
7. “Careful with That Axe, Eugene” (Single B-side to “Point Me at the Sky”, released 7 December 1968) Gilmour/Waters/Wright/Mason 5:45
8. “Cirrus Minor” (From Soundtrack from the Film More 1969) Waters 5:18
9. “The Nile Song” (From Soundtrack from the Film More 1969) Waters 3:25
10. “Biding My Time” (Previously unreleased) Waters 5:18
11. “Bike” (From The Piper at the Gates of Dawn 1967) Barrett 3:21


Pink Floyd
  • Syd Barrett – lead and rhythm guitar on “Arnold Layne”, “See Emily Play”, “Interstellar Overdrive”, “Remember A Day”, “Paintbox” and “Bike”, lead vocals on “Arnold Layne”, “See Emily Play” and “Bike”
  • David Gilmour – lead and rhythm guitar on all tracks except “Arnold Layne”, “See Emily Play”, “Interstellar Overdrive”, “Remember A Day”, “Paintbox” and “Bike”; backing vocals; lead vocals on “Julia Dream”, “Cirrus Minor” and “The Nile Song”
  • Nick Mason – drums, percussion, original cover design
  • Roger Waters – bass guitar, lead vocals on “Biding My Time”, backing vocals
  • Richard Wright – organ, piano, lead vocals on “Remember a Day” and “Paintbox”, backing vocals, trombone
Additional personnel
  • James Guthrie – remastering supervision
  • Norman Smith – drums and backing vocals on “Remember a Day”
  • Doug Sax – remastering
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “PINK FLOYD – RELICS LP – Nr MINT A3/B6 UK PROG”
Back to Top