1 in stock


Thin Lizzy – Cold Sweat
(Vertigo Records  1983  LIZZY1112)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Excellent+ condition
 – some slight wear to edges

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are 1 or 2 surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

“Cold Sweat” is a song by Irish rock band Thin Lizzy, and is the fifth track on their final studio album Thunder and Lightning. It was co-written by guitarist John Sykes and Phil Lynott, and became the biggest single from the album, entering the UK charts at No. 27, and peaking at No. 23 in Ireland.

The song is known for Sykes’ guitar solo, which features a tapping playing style that was somewhat new at the time of the album’s release, though also used at the time by players such as Eddie Van Halen and Randy Rhoads.

Cover versions

The German Thrash metal band Sodom did a cover of the song on their 1990-album Better off Dead. The German Power metal band Helloween produced a cover version of this song for their 1994 EP Perfect Gentleman. The Norwegian Heavy metal Band Jorn covered the song on their 2007 cover album Unlocking the Past. The thrash metal supergroup Dublin Death Patrol also recorded a cover of the song for their debut album DDP 4 Life. A cover version of this song also appears as a Japanese edition bonus on 12 Gauge, a 2010 album recorded by Finnish Melodic death metal band Kalmah. The Sword played this song as part of their encore during a short tour in January 2010.


  • Phil Lynott – bass guitar, lead vocals
  • Scott Gorham – lead guitar
  • John Sykes – lead guitar
  • Brian Downey – drums
  • Darren Wharton – keyboards


A1   Cold Sweat    
A2   Bad Habits    
B1   Angel Of Death – Live At Hammersmith Odeon 1981    
B2   Don’t Believe A World – Live At Hammersmith Odeon 1981


Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THIN LIZZY – COLD SWEAT 12″ – Nr MINT A1/B1 UK”
Back to Top