LED ZEPPELIN – III Blue Marbled Vinyl LP – MINT


1 in stock


Led Zeppelin – III
(Atlantic Records  42036  repress)

Sleeve in MINT condition

Blue Marbled Vinyl in MINT condition

Led Zeppelin III is the third studio album by the English rock band Led Zeppelin. It was recorded between January and August 1970 and released on 5 October by Atlantic Records. Composed largely at a remote cottage in Wales known as Bron-Yr-Aur, this work represented a maturing of the band’s music towards a greater emphasis on folk and acoustic sounds. This surprised many fans and critics, and upon its release the album received rather indifferent reviews.

Although it is not one of the highest sellers in Zeppelin’s catalogue, Led Zeppelin III is now generally praised, and acknowledged as representing an important milestone in their history. Although acoustic songs are featured on its predecessors, it is this album which is widely acknowledged for showing that Led Zeppelin was more than just a conventional rock band and that they could branch out into wider musical territory.

Track listing

Side one  
No. Title Writer(s) Length  
1. “Immigrant Song”   Jimmy Page, Robert Plant 2:26
2. “Friends”   Page, Plant 3:55
3. “Celebration Day”   John Paul Jones, Page, Plant 3:29
4. “Since I’ve Been Loving You”   Jones, Page, Plant 7:25
5. “Out on the Tiles”   John Bonham, Page, Plant 4:04
Side two  
No. Title Writer(s) Length  
6. “Gallows Pole”   Traditional, arr. Page, Plant 4:58
7. “Tangerine”   Page 3:12
8. “That’s the Way”   Page, Plant 5:38
9. “Bron-Y-Aur Stomp”   Jones, Page, Plant 4:20
10. “Hats Off to (Roy) Harper”   Traditional, arr. Charles Obscure 3:41


Led Zeppelin
  • John Bonham – drums, percussion
  • John Paul Jones – bass guitar, organ, moog synthesiser, mandolin, double bass in “Bron-Y-Aur Stomp”
  • Jimmy Page – acoustic, electric and pedal steel guitar, banjo, dulcimer, production, bass guitar on “That’s the Way”
  • Robert Plant – lead vocals, harmonica
  • Barry Diament – mastering, engineering
  • Peter Grant – executive producer
  • Andy Johns – recording engineer, mixing engineer
  • Eddie Kramer – mixing engineer
  • Terry Manning – mixing engineer, mastering engineer
  • Paul Richmond – mastering
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “LED ZEPPELIN – III Blue Marbled Vinyl LP – MINT”
Back to Top