1 in stock


Billy Strayhorn – !!!Live!!!
(Roulette Records  1969  SRCP3001)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Vinyl in Excellent+ condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from some light pops/crackles)

Sleeve in Very Good+ condition
-some wear to edges, some creases to laminate on front and under bright light you can see “MONO” written on front
original “19/11” price sticker on front

William Thomas Strayhorn (November 29, 1915 – May 31, 1967) was an American jazz composer, pianist, lyricist, and arranger, who collaborated with bandleader and composer Duke Ellington for nearly three decades. His compositions include “Take the ‘A’ Train”, “Chelsea Bridge”, “A Flower Is a Lovesome Thing”, and “Lush Life”.

!!!Live!!! is an album by American jazz composer, pianist, lyricist, and arranger Billy Strayhorn who was known for his collaborations with Duke Ellington .

Track listing

A1 Things Ain’t What They Used To Be 2:52
A2 Jeeps Blues 4:00
A3 Mr. Gentle & Mr. Cool 7:03
A4 In A Mellow Tone 2:36
B1 All Of Me 2:30
B2 Sophisticated Lady 3:33
B3 Passion Flower 5:02
B4 On The Sunny Side Of The Street 4:03
  • Alto SaxophoneJohnny Hodges, Russell Procope
  • Baritone SaxophoneHarry Carney
  • BassJimmy Woode
  • Clarinet, Tenor SaxophoneJimmy Hamilton
  • DrumsSam Woodyard
  • PianoBilly Strayhorn
  • Tenor SaxophonePaul Gonsalves
  • TromboneJohn Sanders, Quentin Jackson
  • TrumpetCat Anderson, Clark Terry, Harold Baker
  • Trumpet, ViolinRay Nance
Recorded live at “Blue Note”, Chicago, December 28, 1958
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BILLY STRAYHORN – !!!LIVE!!! LP – EXC+ A1/B1 UK 1969 JAZZ”
Back to Top